About us

For years, the Washington, DC area was a barren wasteland for Bears fans. In the land where people still played Cowboys and Indians each week, there seemed to be no room for fans of the noble Bear. Though hundreds lived in the area, each drifted, like tumbleweed, searching for a home to watch their beloved team. But they were lost.

The DC Area Bears fans were born in 2005. At the first official gathering, five fans crowded around a small television in the corner of a DC bar to watch our beloved team play with valor against the Cincinnati Bengals in the infamous Chad Ochocinco (née Johnson) "Riverdance" game. The Bears lost that day but it was determined that although this particular bar may not be the right fit they must continue the search for the promised land.

After each win or loss, as seasons went on, these Bears fans stuck together in their journey. As the number of new Bears QB's grew each season, so did the number of fans coming each week. Finally in 2006 they found a home - the Union Pub - large enough to accommodate the group's growing numbers and to watch the Pride and Joy of Illinois play each week.

    • Date
    • Bad guys
    • Time (ET)
    • Sun Sep 11
    • @ Texans
    • L 14 - 23
    • Mon Sep 19
    • Eagles
    • L 14 - 29
    • Sun Sep 25
    • @ Cowboys
    • L 17 - 31
    • Sun Oct 2
    • Lions
    • W 17 - 14
    • Sun Oct 9
    • @ Colts
    • L 23 - 29
    • Sun Oct 16
    • Jaguars
    • L 16 - 17
    • Thu Oct 20
    • @ Packers
    • L 10 - 26
    • Mon Oct 31
    • Vikings
    • W 20 - 10
    • Sun Nov 11
    • @ Buccaneers
    • L 10 - 36
    • Sun Nov 20
    • @ Giants
    • L 16 - 22
    • Sun Nov 27
    • Titans
    • L 21 - 27
    • Sun Dec 4
    • 49ers
    • W 26 - 6
    • Sun Dec 11
    • @ Lions
    • L 17 - 20
    • Sun Dec 18
    • Packers
    • L 27 - 30
    • Sun Dec 24
    • Redskins
    • L 21 - 41
    • Sun Jan 1
    • @ Vikings
    • 1:00pm
    • Record: 3-12